MRL Home

Recent awards for MRL scientists

Professor Sadaf Farooqi has been honoured by the Society for Endocrinology. Professor Farooqi won the 2012 Society for Endocrinology Medal, which is awarded annually in recognition of outstanding studies. Professor Farooqi delivered the Society for Endocrinology Medal Lecture in March 2012.


Three younger clinician scientists Drs Vicki Parker, Ben Challis and Carla Moran have also received awards for their work. Dr Parker and Dr Challis were awarded first and second prizes for their presentations at the recent Society for Endocrinology National Clinical Cases Meeting and Dr Moran won the British Thyroid Association Award.